12/21/2021

View as a pdf

SPO Proposal Submission and Award Deadlines – end of year 2021

December brings us holidays and end-of-year celebrations It also means a shorter working month to support and conduct business. As these days approach, we want you to be prepared.

If you need to process materials through SPO for the remainder of 2021, we strongly encourage you to make arrangements now with your appropriate SPO contact to ensure ample time for processing. While arrangements have been made for some coverage throughout the holiday break period, please be advised that staffing levels are reduced. Below, please find a list of dates and their corresponding coverage levels:

  • Tuesday, December 21: normal coverage
  • Wednesday, December 22: normal coverage
  • Thursday, December 23: reduced coverage
  • Friday, December 24: university holiday, closed
  • Monday, December 27: university holiday, closed
  • Tuesday, December 28: administrative leave day, minimal coverage
  • Wednesday, December 29: administrative leave day, minimal coverage
  • Thursday, December 30: administrative leave day, minimal coverage
  • Friday, December 31: university holiday, closed
  • Monday, January 3: university holiday, closed

The Sponsored Programs Office will reopen on Tuesday, January 4 at 8:00 AM.

Please submit and/or resolve any pressing issues as early as possible so that we can best assist you.