Contact Us

There are many different ways to get involved with Undergraduate Research. Below are the contacts for the different organizations and colleges that have a part in Undergraduate Research. Reach out to them today and start your research.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday/Sunday: Closed

Full Office Directory

Office of Research
Undergraduate Research
Undergraduate Research
Office of Research
Office of Research
Undergraduate Research

College Contacts

Dr. Brian Warnick

Associate Dean College of Academic Programs & Student Services
College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
(435) 797-0378
AGS 415

Dr. Thomas Fronk

Associate Dean College of Engineering
(435) 797-3918
ENGR 227

Dr. Christopher Terry

Associate Dean Caine College of the Arts
(435) 797-3506
FA 103

Natalie Archibald Smoot

Assistant to the Dean of College of Humanities and Social Sciences
(435) 797-0310
MAIN 224 F

Dr. Kenneth Bartkus

Director of Undergraduate Research
Jon M. Huntsman School of Business
(435) 797-3891
BUS 816

Dr. Claudia Radel

Associate Dean S.J. and Jessie E. College of Natural Resources
(435) 797-2475
BNR 373

Dr. Jamison Fargo

Research Associate Dean
Emma Eccles Jones College of Education & Human Services
(435) 797-8558
ED 453

Dr. Richard Mueller

Associate Dean College of Science
(435) 797-2479

Honors Office

Dr. Kristine Miller

Honors Program Director
(435) 797-2715
LLCA 112

Andreas Leidolf

Coordinator of Programs
(435) 797-2715
LLCA 112

Undergraduate Research Advisory Board (URAB)

The Undergraduate Research Advisory Board was created to support, assess, and improve the undergraduate research program at USU. From the beginning, in the fall of 2007, discussions focused on removing impediments to student access and launching new efforts to enhance the program.

Learn More about URAB