Undergraduate Researchers of the Year

This award was inaugurated in 2004 and endowed by David and Terry Peak in 2008. In addition to being an excellent student, a notable undergraduate researcher is one who has consistently engaged in independent inquiry, through classes, student employment, and independent research projects. Students also typically seek to share their results at undergraduate research events or professional conferences.

Peak Prizes are awarded on a college and university basis.

2024 Winner

2024 Awardees

Nathan Pace

College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences | Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences Department