Contact Us

There are many different ways to get involved with Undergraduate Research. Below are the contacts for the different organizations and colleges that have a part in Undergraduate Research. Reach out to them today and start your research.


Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday/Sunday: Closed

Full Office Directory

Office of Research
Administration
Undergraduate Research
Directory
AVP

Office of Research
Undergraduate Research
Directory
Office of Research
Undergraduate Research
Directory


College Contacts

Caine College of the Arts

Matt Omasta
Associate Dean for Research & Creative Endeavors, Director of Theatre Education, Professor
matt.omasta@usu.edu
(435) 797-3103
UR 125

College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Abby Benninghoff
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Student Services
abby.benninghoff@usu.edu
(435) 797-8649
AGRS 427

College of Engineering

Rose Hu
Associate Dean and Professor
rose.hu@usu.edu
(435) 797-0322
ENGR 413C

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Eric Reither
Associate Dean of Research
eric.reither@usu.edu
(435) 797-1217
MAIN 309

College of Science

Adele Cutler
Interim Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
adele.cutler@usu.edu
(435) 797-8408
ESLC 245J

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education & Human Services

Shawn Whiteman
Associate Dean for Research
shawn.whiteman@usu.edu
(435) 797-9184
EDUC 453A

Jon M. Huntsman School of Business

Chad Simon
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor
chad.simon@usu.edu
(435) 797-9055
HH 483

S.J. and Jessie E. College of Natural Resources

Karen H. Beard
Associate Dean and Professor
karen.beard@usu.edu
(435) 797-8220
NR 104A


Honors Office

Dr. Kristine Miller

Honors Program Director
Kristine.Miller@usu.edu
(435) 797-2715
LLCA 112

Andreas Leidolf

Coordinator of Programs
honors@usu.edu
(435) 797-2715
LLCA 112


Undergraduate Research Advisory Board (URAB)

The Undergraduate Research Advisory Board was created to support, assess, and improve the undergraduate research program at USU. From the beginning, in the fall of 2007, discussions focused on removing impediments to student access and launching new efforts to enhance the program.

Learn More about URAB